Presentations In The Browser: Visualize And Think Big

The days of boring presentations are over. Now, even your browser can get in on the game. Classic slide decks are limited, but you needn’t be restricted to them. Impress.js uses the power of CSS3 transforms and transitions that are supported by modern browsers.

With this library, you can position, rotate and scale as much as you like, even in 3-D. At this point, Impress.js isn’t quite supported on mobile, but if the user’s browser isn’t smart enough to display transitions or animations, Impress.js will provide a simple PDF-like slide deck. Bartek Szopka has done a great job of exploiting the possibilites of current technologies. And if you have ideas to further improve the script, then get started right away: it’s published under an MIT license. But remember: no tool will help you if you have nothing interesting to say! (sp)

26 comments on “Presentations In The Browser: Visualize And Think Big

  1. I am looking for a competent writer, long time in this area. Excellent article!

  2. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I am impressed! Very helpful information specially the ultimate section I handle such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. I want to have a secret blogspot page, but some people I know have been able to find my URL via a Google search…is there a way I can prevent this? I don’t want anyone to be able to realistically find the URL unless I give it to them. . . (Please don’t suggest that I switch to another blog site.) . . Thanks!.

  4. Thanks for an unbelievable post, will examine your personal others reviews. many thanks for your thinking within this, I experienced somewhat made an impact to by this short article. Thanks again! You earn a great aspect. Displays the beauty through excellent facts here. I do think that if more individuals thought of it that way, they’d have got a better time obtain the hold ofing the difficulty.

  5. Thanks for another great article. Where else could anybody get that kind of information in such an ideal way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m on the look for such info.

  6. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  7. Pingback: married dating

  8. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  9. Too learn what the idea say here. This kind of sport was officialy terminated. This is a disgrace in this glorious soundtrack

  10. Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Many thanks!

  11. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I am impressed! Very helpful information specially the ultimate section I handle such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  12. Great post, beautiful site with great informational content. This is a really interesting and informative post.

  13. It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  14. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  15. I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  16. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  17. wonderful site, very articulate. I like it in deed. I come acoss this writing by yahoo search engine. I will read your site weekly and recommend it to my pals. Please keep it fresh. Keep on the good work. – A techie

Comments are closed.